Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

Always great service at Don Ayers. Cesar is the best always takes care of me. Helping with a recall and showing what I need to get refund possibly for pervious work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Overall great job walking us through the process, taking care of us and finding what I wanted. Some minor miscommunication and confusion (such as putting down a secure deposit, but my card was never ran).

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 18, 2021

I very much appreciated the speed of repair for a tire going flat when I told Pete I had items in the car that need the freezer and refrigerator. Please note: I do not grant Cars.com permission to sell my email address.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Zach was great.

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

Pete was the man assisting me in the service department and he was very thorough and polite and professional

Google logo
Google Apr 17, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2021

My vehicle was in for the 10,000 mile service and no repairs. I had no complaints.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

visit was good and all however they needed more shedel driving around i ended up walking back fro target to honda and it was cold

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

I have always gotten great service from Pete Ort in the service dept. He is very friendly, conscientious, and easy to work with. Don Ayres has great people working for them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

Jeremy in service area is always wonderful, service is prompt, delivered on time, waiting area is clean and people are polite. What else could one want?

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2021

He made sure our oil change was taken care of and was done in a matter of reasonable time. He also made notes of what to watch out for the next service needs.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Thank you Andy Hitzemann! You make this process so easy and accommodating to our schedules. Maybe that is why this is our 7th Honda in a row from Don Ayers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Super nice people.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Don Ayres Honda did a great job for me and my family. Cleveland and Christian were great and not pushy. Thank you for all you both did for us. Bruce Zenner

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 15, 2021

Extremely courteous staff. Clean and pandemic conscious.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

I had some concerning grinding noise coming from my brakes and they were able to get me in right away and get everything repaired and ready to go quickly. They explained everything and answered all of my questions thoroughly.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2021

Pete Ort is truly working in an area where he “shines”. As a representative in the Service Dept., his attention to detail, and the customer’s wishes are far above what is expected. We have always been impressed and pleased when we’ve had the car serviced.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

We always have great service with Chuck. I like having a specific person to work with.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

My experience with the service department was excellent. The staff is courteous and eager to accommodate my needs. I especially appreciate the shuttle service. Thank you for your dedication to customer satisfaction.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 14, 2021

I always appreciate the professionalism and curtesy given each time I have my car serviced. They are always prompt and efficient.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Although slow, everything went out smoothly and surely. This is my second time to buy from Don Ayers Honda and I definitely recommend the dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

We had such a quick and respectful process choosing a new vehicle. Our sales rep went above and beyond in service, friendliness, respect, and safety.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

My salesman Travis was exceptional. He and the finance guy Josh helped me get into the car I wanted.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Outstanding, keep me in the loop from start to finish. They were done in no time flat. I was able to make my other appointments with time to spare.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

They provided quick service and attention to detail. Were very helpful and responsive making sure to keep me informed and answer any questions I might have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Customer service was superb and friendly. Worked very hard for us to get our vehicle as soon as possible. We’re very patient. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 13, 2021

Our prior vehicle was from Don Ayers Honda, which is one reason that we decided to get another Honda. Our sales experience was very fine and the service has always been terrific. Pricing was right on target! And the new CR-V Hybrid drives great. What a good and quiet vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

I had a great experience here. Everyone that worked with us (Jeff G, Rick, and Joe)‘did a great job. Jeff bent over backwards to help Us find a minivan for our growing family and worked hard to accommodate our busy schedules and budget. Very nice people. Would recommend to anyone!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Andy is the consist professional working with him and sales manger Rick Squires is a pleasure we were in and out in two hours ,Great Dealership !!!!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

Cristian was really helpful and made sure we were comfortable with the right choice. He also was easy to talk to during the entire process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

The Service Department is EXTREMELY SUPERIOR in all aspects. My highest recommendation goes to Doug Settle and Jeremy Sullivan who provide expert service and attention to every aspect of car care.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2021

One of the best places to be a car in Fort Wayne. Friendly and not high pressured. Great selection of new Honda's.

Google logo
Google Apr 12, 2021

Jeremy has scheduled and took care of my CRV since I bought it. 250,000 miles ago. Im now just breaking the vehicle in and she is running 👍 great.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Megan was very helpful and go followup.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Don Ayres Honda does a great job servicing my car. Always happy to help when I have a problem.

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

I always go to Zach for my car maintenance. If a service is not needed he tells me. He also gets me quotes on big maintenance items so I can plan ahead. I'm always pleased with any service and/or maintenance completed on my Pilot.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Friendly and fast service! We had some maintenance done on our van and Tony let us know if anything had changed from what we had discussed before the service. We would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to service their vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 11, 2021

Love doing business with Don Ayres dealership. Get my car serviced regularly.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 10, 2021

As always excellent to my Honda Fit. My husband and I have 30 years of service with your best. My husband owns an 2003 Accord and he only comes to your service. All your help is always excellent and courteous every time. Douglas Sutter has been the best with a smile always too. We will always forever with Don Ayers.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Everything was done with great service and all the service was outstanding. We couldn’t get better service than in Don Ayers, because you always have great service. We have only the best in Fort Wayne.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

He was very awesome to work with when buying my first car. He also was great with dealing with my father who drives a hard bargain. Thanks Matt!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Chuck is always great to work with aalso installed my new phone and answered all my questions work was completed on time to my satisfaction

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

Prompt and courteous service. Answered the questions that I had about my CRV.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

My service needs for the car were handled promptly and completed early which was appreciated. Everyone was courteous and friendly. It is always a good experience.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 9, 2021

Honda vehicles are amazing. I have a civic and a CR-V. that i bought here. My review does not reflect the cars. Also their services such as oil changes and taking care of routine maintenance is amazing as well. I am posting this In hopes to save someone some time and money and basically avoid the issue I have had. When you go in to buy or lease a vehicle at the point of where they are going to have you sign papers. The salesman/finance guy is going to give this nice line " At Don Ayres we like ...

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Ryan in financed completely changed my opinion and made me feel valued. I wouldn't buy from anywhere else

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

All staff are always very kind and friendly, and we always enjoy talking with Romaine Rose, who sold us our Accord when we are in for service. Phone staff are always very professional when leaving messages and we appreciate that. Thank you for a job well done!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Work done was an Oil change and tire rotation. The work done on time. The cost was great. Ron Conner was very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

Love the service department. They always make you feel welcome and at home

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Quick, easy, always professional. They never use high pressure sales tactics to upsale services. Trust them completely with my vehicle. Tony is very knowledgeable on the service side & not just an appointment setter.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Ron was very friendly. He quickly assisted me. He made me aware of the outdoor waiting area. After the work was done he discussed what service was needed at my next visit. He also offered to get my car washed which was much appreciated. Ron sent me a follow-up email to check that I was satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 8, 2021

very satisfied with service I receive, employees are always very friendly and explain exactly what they are doing with your vehicle, if any problems should arise. the service I received was quick and no complaints with the service I received.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Andy was great! We were on a bit of a time crunch and knew what we wanted. He was awesome! Thank you! Thank you! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Abel did a great job. He was very attentive and did a very good job keeping us updated.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

Excellent service. Professional staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Travis was great to work with! Helped my daughter get her 1st car! Everyone there was very kind! I highly recommend going here to get your next vehicle and seeing Travis!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Travis is really great and super knowledgeable about his vehicles! He was very patient and not pushy at all! He kept in contact with me throughout my buying process and was able to answer all my questions. I usually hate buying vehicles but Travis made my experience buying this time very pain free!! Would recommend him and Don Ayres to all my Friends and Family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Travis did a great job! Handled all details and answered all questions that my wife and I had throughout the course of our visit. Give the man a raise!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Travis was very patient and helped me find the best car for me! I love my HRV and I thank him for his knowledge, expertise and calm nature! He is a star!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

All employees were very attentive and I have no complaints. Covid restrictions were being followed so I felt safe. The service was excellent and was beyond what was needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

I love they have a shuttle to take you home and pick you up when car is done. I could get things done at home instead of sitting in customer lounge for several hours.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Chuck Suter is the best! Always the best customer service. He answers my questions and explains things so that I can understand. He is patient and kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Travis was very friendly and made us feel comfortable throughout the whole experience. Very professional and we would definitely recommend him. Even had very good follow up after the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

Travis was wonderful to work with, very professional and made the experience very comfortable. We did not feel pressured at all. Would definitely buy a car from him again!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

Chuck is always exceptional and provides details on the issues that are effecting my vehicle.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Don Ayres Honda and the Sales and Service staff provide honest and reliable service and plan to take our Accord in the next time it needs servicing this year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2021

Andy Hitzeman was amazing. This is the third purchase our family has made with Andy. All have been truly wonderful experiences. I love the fact that Andy has reached out twice now to be sure I am able to utilize all the many features of my 2022 Honda Odyssey Elite.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2021

 

LEAVE US A REVIEW